top of page
Search

Life Quotes

"To be nobody-but-yourself - in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make you everybody else - means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight; and never stop fighting." ~E.E. Cummings


"No man, for any considerable period, can wear one face to himself -- and another to the multitude, without finally getting bewildered as to which may be the true." ~Nathanial Hawthorne


"Love is not love which alters when it alteration finds. It is an ever fixed mark that looks on tempests and is never shaken. Love alters not with time’s brief hours and weeks, but bears it out even to the edge of doom." ~William Shakespeare


"There is no despair so absolute as that which comes with the first moments of our first great sorrow, when we have not yet known what it is to have suffered and healed, to have despaired and have recovered hope." ~George Eliot

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Standing There

by: Jaci I walked in not knowing what to expect. I glanced up and there you where~~ The most incredible vision I have ever seen. It was as if an angel had fallen to the earth and graced me with his pr

Sickness

by: Jaci The sickness inside Eats me to the core Wanting always Forevermore Feeding off sadness And embraced by misery Seducing every inch The pain within me Never curing The soul Waking no more The s

So Far Away

by: Jaci When I looked into your eyes I saw our future arise but you've gone so far away. I yearned for us to be together Having you in my life forever but you've gone so far away. Looking into your e

bottom of page