top of page
Search

Standing There

by: Jaci

I walked in not knowing what to expect. I glanced up and there you where~~ The most incredible vision I have ever seen. It was as if an angel had fallen to the earth and graced me with his presence. As our eyes met, I felt my heart begin to pound...my pulse begin to race. Could this be true or even possible that someone like you could really exist? I take a step closer, my pounding heart is now in my throat...my pulse is suddenly still. I think to myself~~ What am I to say once I reach you? I close my eyes, take a deep breath, and reassure myself this is NOT a dream. I open my eyes, look around, but the room is empty. I don't understand... I look in despair... I could have sworn... I saw you standing there.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life Quotes

"To be nobody-but-yourself - in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make you everybody else - means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight; and never stop fighting.

Sickness

by: Jaci The sickness inside Eats me to the core Wanting always Forevermore Feeding off sadness And embraced by misery Seducing every inch The pain within me Never curing The soul Waking no more The s

So Far Away

by: Jaci When I looked into your eyes I saw our future arise but you've gone so far away. I yearned for us to be together Having you in my life forever but you've gone so far away. Looking into your e

bottom of page